Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Favorite Indian Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Favorite Indian Restaurant Hayward

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Favorite Indian Restaurant and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Rachel 16 days ago

Lamb Biryani

Yum! Double Yum! This dish just tastes like youll want more and really good left over for lunch with big pieces of lamb and flavor packed.

Rachel 16 days ago

Lamb Vindaloo

Oh my, Lamb Vindaloo, my mouth is watering just wring this review and thinking about it. This dish unparalleled by any ive ever had. It is chocked full of big chunks of lamb cooked to perfection. And i mean chunks not tiny little teaser pieces making you search for more. No, there are chunks of quality delicious lamb and the flavor of this dish will make you scrape up every last bite and sop up the sauce with your last piece of non. You must try this dish!

Rachel 16 days ago

Chicken Tikka Masala

The Chicken Tikka Masala is soooo good. And full of chicken. The flavor is far and away the best in town or anywhere. Favorite India make all their food like they are cooking for family.

Rachel 16 days ago

Garlic Naan

Garlic non is always good, subtle garlic flavor that wont overwhelm what you eat it with.. its my go to spoon.

Hparcher 23 days ago

Saag Paneer

I have been a Favorite Indian customer since they had their tiny little spot on 2nd St. in Hayward. Their Saag Paneer is delicious. Just a bit of heat and always well seasoned. It is my favorite and I have tried most of their menu. I compare all other Indian restaurant versions of saag paneer to this one and I have never found one that was even close to as delicious. Please never change the recipe!

Rachel 16 days ago

Rice

Always fresh hot and a must.

Rachel 16 days ago

Chicken Korma

This was the first time i tried chicken korma, i was not disappointed. Just the right amount of heat and full of delicious flavor. Definitely adding this to our order list every time!

Rachel 16 days ago

Butter Chicken

Hands down best butter chicken anywhere. You wont want butter chicken anywhere else as it will only pale in comparison.

Rachel 16 days ago

Onion Kulcha

The onion Kulcha was deluxe, full of soft sweet onion and cooked perfectly, no burned spots.. yum!

Darryl 26 days ago

Vegetable Biryani

I got the vegetarian biryani and the lamb korma plus popadams, all favorites of mine. I love the food and the delivery service works well. ( sorry if my spelling is incorrect) . I have purchased many from them over the last several years. I have never been disappointed.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA